Posted by: mydarkestplaces | April 18, 2009

Reviews and other miscellany

In light of the success of my recent review of Bard Coffeeshop, I think I’m going to work on making at least a weekly review of places in town: whether a coffee shop, restaurant, store, or what have you. I love checking out new places and, alas, I kind of like spending money I don’t have, so this could be a system that works out REALLY well for me! Hopefully you’ll all bear with me as I explore Portland and beyond :-)

In other news, I have four days off in a row after ten o’clock tonight. I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to do (other than drink coffee and hopefully write), but any suggestions are welcome. 

I hope you all stick with me as I try out writing regularly, and I’ll try not to bore you all to tears with mediocrity.

Leave a Reply

Categories

