Posted by: mydarkestplaces | December 31, 2010

Wow

I tend to focus on the possibilities a lot. What could happen. If x, y, or z, happens maybe c, b, d will after that.

Today I had a rather novel experience.

I’ve wanted a big leg tattoo for a long time. Years, in fact. For more than a year, I’ve dreamed of going to see Watson, an absolutely incredible tattoo artist here in Portland. After seeing many friends walk out of his studio with tattoos so perfectly suited to them, I’ve wanted to have a piece designed by him.

Despite this, I’ve been hemming and hawing over whether to contact him for a consultation. He’s absolutely fantastic, but he’s also not inexpensive. Today was the closest I had gotten to sending him an email, and still. I hemmed and I hawed.

Then I had a revelation.

Fuck it.

It’s my leg, it’s my money. And it’s something I want for me.

I’m ready for it.

Bring on 2011, fuck it is here to stay.


Leave a comment

Categories