Posted by: mydarkestplaces | September 27, 2022

Stalin

So. As many of you know I’ve had a pipe dream of writing an academically sourced plebeian styled book about Stalin for a fair few years now. When I had a desk job I’d read and take notes at my desk, but being back in the retail world I’ve not found myself with that kind of flexibility.

This week, though. I’ve ended up with a couple extra days off so I’ve picked up a book again.

Stalin, Stalinism, and Soviet history remain hard topics to navigate, but I’ve read a few pages, highlighted a few passages, and learned a couple things.

I’m hoping I’ll be able to get more read, annotated, and maybe even written some day, but trust I still feel it mucho importante for the world to know and recognize Stalinist methods of government.

It’s the only way we’re going to prevent them from being employed again.


Leave a comment

Categories